Interfraternity Council

IFCNEWCREST copy.png

A Fraternity is a group of men who dedicate themselves to higher ideals such as Service, Leadership, Academics, and Brotherhood. Above all, Brotherhood in each of these fraternities is lifelong; you will secure a place on campus which you can return to many years later with brothers from years past. No other organization at Michigan State offers this. 

Fraternities offer the most comprehensive student experience at Michigan State. Activities ranging from sports to service to academic-oriented experiences. Many fraternities host social events for their members, offer scholarships to those who members deserving of academic recognition, plan large trips for their members, and promote leadership development through various programs and opportunities. 

Each fraternity is different, focusing on their core beliefs and what their membership wish to achieve in their time at the University. Check out the IFC website to see information about each of the 28 IFC Chapters at Michigan State!

This semester we are excited to welcome back Zeta Beta Tau Fraternity to campus. To learn more visit https://zbt.org/undergraduates/join-a-chapter/ or email Cody Taylor at ctaylor@zbtnational.org

IFC

2022 Interfraternity Council Executive Board
Position Name Email
President Henry Cramer ifcpresident@greeklife.msu.edu 
Executive Vice President Nolan Rossback ifcexecutivevp@greeklife.msu.edu 
VP Finance Matt Gutowsky ifcvpfinance@greeklife.msu.edu 
VP Internal Relations Andrew Elms ifcvpinternalrelations@greeklife.msu.edu 
VP Community Relations Caiden Carter ifcvpcommunityrelations@greeklife.msu.edu 
VP Recruitment Vincent Marnell ifcvprecruitment@greeklife.msu.edu 
VP Programming LJ Sack ifcvpprogramming@greeklife.msu.edu 
VP Communications Phillip Angelos ifcvpcommunications@greeklife.msu.edu 

2022 Chapter Presidents

Chapter President Email House Address
Alpha Epsilon Pi Scott Spektor spektor1@msu.edu  225 N. Harrison
Alpha Gamma Rho Garrett Zuver zuvergar@msu.edu  432 Evergreen Ave.
Alpha Kappa Psi Kelsey Mongoven mongove3@msu.edu  123 Louis St.
Alpha Sigma Phi Ryan Ingersoll ingers26@msu.edu  128 Collingwood Dr.
Beta Theta Pi  Sam Parliament parliam3@msu.edu  220 and 230 Cedar St.
Delta Kappa Epsilon Matt Wright wrigh808@msu.edu  1148 E. Grand River
Delta Sigma Phi  Jake McDonald mcdon552@msu.edu  1218 E. Grand River
FarmHouse Seth arends Arendsse@msu.edu  151 Bogue St.
Kappa Sigma Jamison Bandivas bandivas@msu.edu  404 Michigan Ave.
Phi Delta Theta Sam Bens benssamu@msu.edu  626 Cowley Ave.
Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI) Keegan Oshea osheakee@msu.edu  729 E Grand River Ave.
Phi Kappa Psi Preston Gottwald gottwal4@msu.edu  101 Woodmere Ave.
Phi Kappa Sigma Aidan Lane Laneaida@msu.edu  437 Abbott Rd.
Phi Kappa Tau Daniel McCarron mccarr25@msu.edu  120 Spartan Ave.
Pi Kappa Alpha Joe Paglino paglino1@msu.edu  301 Charles St.
Pi Kappa Phi Carter Sales salescar@msu.edu  520 Linden
Psi Upsilon Ryan Merchant mercha71@msu.edu  810 West Grand River Ave.
Sigma Alpha Epsilon Patrick Brust brustpat@msu.edu  342 N. Harrison Road
Sigma Alpha Mu  Ben Klein kleinb13@msu.edu  526 Sunset Ln.
Sigma Beta Rho Rohan Putumbaka putumba1@msu.edu  N/A
Sigma Nu Michael Romzek Romzekmi@msu.edu  110 Oak Hill
Sigma Pi Frederick Norfolk norfolkf@msu.edu  330 N. Harrison
Sigma Tau Gamma  Thomas Libcke libcketh@msu.edu  710 Oak Street
Tau Kappa Epsilon Jacob Stinson stinso47@msu.edu  334 Michigan Ave
Theta Chi Ryan Schmunk Schmunkr@msu.edu  453 Abbott Road
Theta Delta Chi  Nolan Girven girvenno@msu.edu  131 Bogue
Triangle Johnathon DuFresne dufres10@msu.edu  242 N. Harrison St.
Zeta Psi Mark Fazio faziomar@msu.edu  715 Grove St.
Zeta Beta Tau Connor Wynne wynneric@msu.edu  N/A

 

Unrecognized Groups
The Aethon Society
Fraternities Removed
Alpha Tau Omega
Delta Chi
Lambda Chi Alpha
Sigma Chi
Sigma Phi Epsilon