IFC/PC/MGC Awards Gala

The Annual Awards Gala is a celebration and awards banquet hosted each year by the Panhellenic, Interfraternity Council, and this year Multicultural Greek Councils. This is a time for the councils to celebrate accomplishments and recognize individuals in the community who have gone above and beyond to represent Fraternity & Sorority Life in the best way possible. The Awards Gala also serves as the public installation of the incoming Panhellenic and Interfraternity Council Executive Officers.


chapter of the year










2020 Award Winners





Community Involvement

Pi Beta Phi

Phi Gamma Delta

Scholastic Excellence

Kappa Delta

Phi Gamma Delta 

Order of Omega Emerging Leader

Dana Simon, Sigma Delta Tau

Thomas Libcke, Sigma Tau Gamma

PR and Communications

Pi Beta Phi

Kappa Sigma 

Membership & Leadership Development

Gamma Phi Beta

Phi Delta Theta

Recruitment Award

Delta Gamma

Alpha Sigma Phi

Risk Prevention and Admin

Pi Beta Phi

Theta Delta Chi

Service and Philanthropy

Alpha Omicron Pi

Phi Gamma Delta 


Alpha Omicron Pi

Theta Delta Chi 

Outstanding New Member

Libby Hill, Kappa Delta

JD Greathouse, Delta Kappa Epsilon

Chapter President of the Year

Hannah Nicks, Alpha Omicron Pi

Michael Vorwald, Kappa Sigma

Recruitment Chair of the Year

Nerys Gravell, Zeta Tau Alpha

Jake Pavlicek, Alpha Sigma Phi

Pandemic Success

Kappa Alpha Theta

Kappa Sigma

Bronze Apple

Dr. Denise Acevedo, Alpha Omicron Pi Faculty Advisor

Brian Hercliff-Proffer,

Kappa Sigma Advisor

Greek Ivy

Autumn Blogg, Alpha Omicron Pi Advisor

Stephen Hershfield

Phi Gamma Delta

PC Woman/IFC Man of the Year

Ciara Lopus, Delta Gamma

Michael Vorwald, Kappa Sigma

Individual Service

Aubrey Hanes, Alpha Omicron Pi

Chapter of the Year

Pi Beta Phi

Alpha Sigma Phi